CV reference number: 29547
CV Headline

Experienced Irish all rounder with good initiative looking for work.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications


Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift
Other equipment experience

Front wheel loaders, telehandlers, hay turners/rake, mowers, fertiliser spreading and I have some slurry spreading experience. I am aware I am not as experienced with machinery as many prospective employers would like but I love machinery and have a big interest in it and I am keen to learn so once I am given a chance and shown how to do a thing I tend to pick things up relatively quickly.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Calving, Poultry
Other livestock experience

I have some experience with goats. Though my main area of expertise is dairy and beef stock from milking to calving and dosing, and all in between. I have experience with pigs from the few we used keep at home so I am used to farrowing and I am aware of all the animal husbandry attached. Also I have a lot of experience with horses as my Dad used to breed and train and break them. I am also familiar with maintaining all the computer records and medicinal logs.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving Licensenolicence, provisional, tractor
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languagesFrench
Pen picture

I am about 61 kgs in weight and about 5ft 4 ish in height.

Relevant health problems


Other Information

I'm not afraid of hard work, long hours or being put under pressure and any task I am given will be carried out to the best of my ability and I always give 100%. I am currently in the UK.

Marital status


Where are you currently living?Kerry
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I am originally from South West Ireland. I am 22 years old and I am gradually working my way towards achieving my goal of learning through life experiences and hard graft the various methods of farming that exist with the hope I will be able to put said practices into use on my own farm one day. I grew up on a dairy farm which I worked on when I was younger, here my parents milked 110 cows in a 10 unit parlour up until they got out in 2009/2010. Now we mainly keep horses, I am also familiar with handling and dealing with pigs and poultry. I currently don't hold a full licence I have a learners permit and tractor licence for both the UK and Ireland and I only have a few lessons to go till I qualify. I am forward thinking and a big planner so record keeping and planning our essential in my opinion where ever I may get the chance to work. I am well used to and capable of rearing calves having helped raise hundreds at home when we had the farm as we used to buy in a lot of stock cattle and raise them. After leaving school I got a job in Kerry rearing calves for a farmer who had 160 cows. From here I started working on a smaller farm of 70 cows, here I milked the cows in a 8 unit fullwood parlour. Here I learnt a great deal about machinery as it being a smaller farm we did mostly everything ourselves. I have worked briefly in Sweden and in the UK on large circa 500 cow units.


Go to the gym and swim.  

AvailabilityStart: 01/11/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Anywhere
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.