CV reference number: 28526
CV Headline

Experienced farm hand looking for permanent full time job in Devon. I am a hardworking, enthusiastic individual who enjoys learning new things and improving my knowledge.  I am always looking for a new challenge and have learnt many skills which are transferable to a variety of jobs. I am a good team worker whilst also being able to work independently. I am a straight thinking individual who likes to maintain a tidy and organized working environment.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2,3
Other qualifications

A.I certificate,   First aid certificate, telehandler certificate, chainsaw certificate, level 3 national diploma in agriculture

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, Baler, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing, Ploughing, Drilling
Other equipment experience

Experienced in: round baling,round and square bale wrapping, TMR feeding, ploughing, primary and secondary cultivations, drilling, umblical slurry spreading, straw choppers, telehandler, skidsteer loader, post knocker,combing, swathing, mowing, raking, haulage, round bale chaser. Arc and mig welding Metal fabrication Small repairs on machines and implements Servicing on tractors+ implements, combines, trucks and lorry’s. Modifying equipment to perform better at task.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry
Other livestock experience

Dairy Experienced milking 300 cows using a 24 swing over parlour, assisting cows at calving and feeding calf's, maintaining cow health, carrying out treatments. Beef Feeding and checking cattle, weighing of cattle, worming cattle, assisting cows at calving Sheep Helping with lambing, putting up electric fencing useing a rappa machine on a rtv, dagging sheep, handling sheep, checking and giving medical treatments.

Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
Profile Picture
SexMale
Age24
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

6,2 height, 75kg

Relevant health problems

No health problems

Other Information
Marital status

No - single

Where are you currently living?UK/Devon
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

(Current employment) Location: Crediton Devon Farm type/size: 600 cow dairy, 300 acre arable Work part time at this farm and rest of time at uppingcott farm. Main jobs are tractor operations, milking, maintenance on equipment, welding repairs and fabrication, digging trenches/installing water pipe. Other tasks include, looking after stock and carrying out farm projects. Company: Uppingcott farm Location: Crediton Devon Farm type/size 200 acre arable, 200 cattle, 400 sheep, 30,000 ducks year, contracting Work part time at this farm and rest of time at quickes. Main jobs are tractor operations such as, ploughing, baling, mowing and raking. Feeding cattle and poultry. Other tasks include, delivering straw and farm maintenance.  Equine clinic (2016) location: Melbourne Australia Farm type/size: 50 acre arable, 30 suckler cows I worked here as a farm hand for 6 months. Main jobs were fencing and installing an irrigation system for the crops. I modified a trailer to attach an irrigation pump and made a sprayer to fit on the back of a truck. Also helped the local agriculture contractor with ploughing and seeding.  (2016) Location: Brisbane Australia Farm type/size: 10,000 acre arable I worked here temporarily for two months, for the grain harvest. Main job was operating the chaser bin and assisting with grain storage and unloading.   (2014-2016) Location: Crediton, Devon, England Farm type/size: 600 cow dairy, 300 acre arable My main jobs were to erect the electric fencing for the new grazing platform and out-wintering of dairy heifers. Other tasks included building repairs, welding, water trough plumbing, relief milking, TMR feeding and general tractor/stock work. Farm (2014) Six month season Location: Montmartre Saskatchewan Canada Farm type/size: 3500 acre arable, 120 suckler cows I have worked at this farm for a full season as a farm hand, from April to October 2014. My main jobs included: cultivation prior to drilling, drilling of crops, harvest operations, combining and swathing and general machinery maintenance and repairs. Other jobs include: feeding and checking cattle.  (January 2012-2014) Part time Location: Crediton, Devon, England Farm type/size: 600 cow dairy, 300 acre arable I worked here part time whilst I was studying at Bridgewater Agricultural College. Main jobs included: milking, tractor operations, maintaining of farm and estate.  (2010-2011) Location: Crediton, Devon, England Farm type/size: Poultry farm, processing factory I have worked at a chicken slaughter house for one year as an evisceration operator.

Hobbies

• In my spare time I like to play pool and general socialising with friends. • Member in local skittles team. • Interests in agriculture, engineering and history.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 31/03/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionSouth West
Where would you like to work?Devon
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.