CV reference number: 28412
CV Headline

West Midlands 38 year old male looking for work in the West Midlands on mixed farming farm very enthusiastic and hard working with good time keeping and I have pride in what I do interested in getting involved in management as well as basic work I have experience in arable and livestock husbandry and management. Work well on my own or as a team. Can maintain and care for machinery.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2,3, Btec, City and Guilds
Other qualifications

Telescopic loader certificate first aid abrasive wheels certificate vet medicine certificate many others

Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift, Other harvesters, Fencing, Ploughing
Other equipment experience

Materials handling knowledge of moving loading bales tote bags manure soil pallets etc  . I have used a lot of different makes of tractors and sizes John Deere, Massey, Valtra, Fendt, New Holland, Claas and used them doing different tasks from muck spreading bale carting mowing discing rolling ploughing also have experience in bale carting and grain carting                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

Lots of livestock experience with dairy, sheep, beef, pigs, etc.  Studied livestock production at college currently managing intensive pig unit

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
First languageBritish
Other languages
Pen picture

medium height and weight fit and well no disabillities

Relevant health problems

no health issues and physically capable

Other Information

Hard working individual looking to get more involved in arable and or mixed farming

Marital status

Married with two children

Where are you currently living?west midlands
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Born in and around farming and very keen to progress within the industry farming obsessed would consider  doing hgv test as well as spraying certificate to improve my personal qualities


spend time with my family I have 2 sons 8 and 4 years old I enjoy gardening working with vintage tractors as I have a collection

AvailabilityStart: 01/05/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionWest Midlands
Where would you like to work?west midlands
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.