CV reference number: 28273
CV Headline

I am a 25 year old Lithuanian looking for arable farm work along with my partner who is looking for dairy work

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

I have no Qualifications

Equipment experienceTractor, HGV 1 to 3, HGV 2 and 3, Fencing
Other equipment experience

I have experience of driving old Russian tractors, not modern ones,scrape tractor and some experience HGV 2 and 3 driving. Also 2 months of cows milking 20/20 parlour

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

My all experience in livestock is in Lithuania. All my life I am living in countryside. I grow my own rabbits (more than 300), I have experience in cows, pigs, poultry, beef feeding. But our farm is small, 5 cows, 7pigs, 10 chicken.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, hgv, tractor
Personal information
SexMale
Age25
NationalityLithuanian
First languageLithuanian
Other languagesEnglish
Pen picture

179cm, 80kg, white hairs

Relevant health problems

I have no health problems, All my life i take some sports, such as running, fitness, basketball

Other Information

All my sport winnings is in school , playing basketball. I have won first place in our town fishing competition

Marital status

Yes, my girlfriend Gintarė and a friend. I want go to UK with them

Where are you currently living?ŠILALĖ
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Hello, i'm interested in this job position. I have  experience of driving old tractors, 2months i have worked with hgv class 2 truck(10tons capacity ), for 2months i have worked with 24/48 milking parlour, scraping with tractor, packing animal beddings,,feeding cows, cleaning farm, milking cows, trees planting and other farm works.I also grow my own rabbits. Now we are in Lithuania, but we are ready to move to Uk ASAP, if you give me a job.  I ALSO HAVE A GIRLFRIEND.  She is looking for a job too. Girlfriend is 23 years old, she have 10 years farming experience, and 4years experience with old milking parlour,and 2 months milking with modern parlourl, some experience with calves too. For last 6months she is learning how to treat cows.  With some training we can work anything what is need to do.  I have national insuranse number, but my girlfriend doesnt. Our English is basic, but we can understand almost anything what is saying to us. KEEP IN MIND THAT WE ARE 2 PERSONS. Please fell free and ask anything what you need to know, and i hope to hear you soon Regards, Mantas

Hobbies

Everything what is need, Im physically fit, i can work all Kind of jobs

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 20/02/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?All UK
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.