CV reference number: 27440
CV Headline

English tractor driver, farm worker.I have experience in most aspects of farming

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

I have a PA1,2 and 3 Certificates. Telehandler and chainsaw license. full, clean car and trailer licence and Gcse grades between a and d grades in English, Math, Science, Rural Science, Geography, Art.

Equipment experienceTractor, Baler, PA1, PA2, PA3, Telehandler/fork lift, Other harvesters, Fencing
Other equipment experience

an array of modern tractors including gps quidence, hay making equipment, all machinery involved in apple growing and harvesting, hedge cutters, post rammers, diggers. Common cultivators, precision drills, irrigators, fert spinners, boom fan blast and quad bike sprayers as well as band sparyer.

Livestock experiencePig, Sheep, Lambing
Other livestock experience

I have a flock of Llyen ewes which i breed from

Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
SexMale
Age25
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

I'm about 6ft, about 14 stone with black hair. non smoker, loves rock climbing and socialising and meeting new people and picking new skills up.

Relevant health problems

N/A

Other Information
Marital status

I have a fiance and 2 children

Where are you currently living?worcestershire, west midlands
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

i am 25 years old from Malvern, Worcestershire, from a farming family. I have grown up on a small holding doing which i now run with help from my fiance. My dad has a landscaping business where i have developed my digger driving skills and regularly help him. I went to Hartpury college for a term for deciding to go on and work for my dad, i worked with him for a year before i decided to follow my love for farming. I have since developed my skills in farming in as many ways as i have been able to. I'm always keen to learn new skills and take on new challenges, I feel I'm a good team worker who is also more then capable then working on my own. For the last 4 years i have been working for a vegetable grower doing 90% of the drilling. I also do some of the spraying and fert spreading, irrigation and cultivating. In the autumn when the vegtable work finished i drive a cide apple harvester for a contractor.

Hobbies

I like socialising, welding/ engineering, rock climbing

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 01/02/2019, Finish: 01/02/2020
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Herefordshire
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.