CV reference number: 26907
CV Headline

Relief Milker 32 yr old Englishman Farmers Son.  . I can put my hands and mind to most things. I am not afraid to pick up a brush and do manual work. Was brought up on a mix dairy unit. Have worked on large scale arable units doing everything apart from drilling

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

ATV, TELEHANDER, PA1, PA2, PA6,, AI, FOOT TRIMMING, ADVANCE CALVING, CHAINSAW

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, Baler, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing, Ploughing
Other equipment experience

Round baling - I have lost count on how many I have bailed over 15000. Ploughing, muck spreading, hauling straw and corn, Discing, sub soiling, rolling, most ground work, Hedge-cutting, ( I really enjoy this job).  Fencing Topping, mowing, clamp building, raking silage and hay up, TMR Feeding.  I have really done most things on a dairy and tractor side of farming.  I have workshop skills as well.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Calving
Other livestock experience

Milking cows, Drying cows off, Mastitis control De-horning calves, Feeding calves, Dry cow checks, Calving cows, Milk fever treatment, Grass land management TMR feeding, Bedding up with straw blowers and cubicle dispensers.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
SexMale
Age32
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

Around 5ft 10 inches and I weigh around 17 stone, brown hair clean shaved, green eyes

Relevant health problems
Other Information

I have worked At Hartpury College as An Assiant Herdsman and young stock Manager

Marital status

Yes, I have a partner.  We live in Melton Mowbray so would like to stay close to her.

Where are you currently living?
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I was brought up on a mixed dairy arable unit. Since I left home  have been on small dairy units up to large scale contracting units I have milked herds from 70 cows right up to 1000 cows herds this was when I was a relief milker on call for a few companies. Ive done most tractor related work including hauling hay through London yes I said London so I feel I have the skill to drive most tractors anywhere, really the only thing I have not done much of is drilling

Hobbies

I enjoy remote controlled cars and helicopters, and I am really into WW2 airfields.  

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 20/12/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionEast Midlands
Where would you like to work?Melton Mowbray
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.