CV reference number: 26557
CV Headline

Farm worker aged 29 from County Durham looking for work. Hard working and reliable. I obtained a Level 3 Diploma from Moulton College specialising in mixed farming. I have worked on mixed arable, Cattle and sheep farms. I have my Pa1, Pa2 and telehandler qualifications.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3
Other qualifications

PA1 - Telehandler certificate Full Cat B, Cat B+E, Cat C1, Cat C and Cat D1 driving licence Basic Bricklaying Basic Carpentry Health and Safety Principles of COSHH First aid Principles of Manual Handling Level 1 Electrical Installation Key skills Level 2 in English and Numeracy GCSE's

Equipment experienceDrilling, Ploughing, Fencing, Telehandler/fork lift, HGV 2 and 3, Tracked machine, HGV 1 to 3, PA2, PA1, Baler, Tractor
Other equipment experience

My tractor skills include ploughing, Cultivations, Drilling, rolling, grass cutting, topping mowing, bale carting and Grain carting I can ride ATV's but do not hold a licence for them I can also drive tanks!

Livestock experienceCalving, Lambing, Sheep, Beef
Other livestock experience

I have worked with a flocks of 1000 and 300 ewes lambing and total care worming,shearing,foot trimming Hepititus  vaccinations etc. I have lambed indoor and outdoor. I am capable of lambing alone. Beef experience - 100 cow suckler herd - feeding (telehandler) and calving.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, hgv
Personal information
Profile Picture
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

I am 6 ft 1 inch Weight 67kg

Relevant health problems


Other Information

I am an ex soldier so i have the ability to work well as part of a team or as an individual, i have very good time keeping skills, very quick learner, willingness to learn new skills, good discipline and always well turned out in appearance.

Marital status

I have a long term partner

Where are you currently living?County Durham
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I am not from a farming family but I found a local farmer and managed to get a job when I was 16.I have worked on farms doing tractor work, such as corn carting, bale carting, cultivation, drilling , spraying, rolling and grass management work. I have also worked on a Beef and Sheep farm and helped with Calving, Lambing and every day duties. My key responsibilities included feeding the Livestock, looking after the animals welfare and help achieve good quality stock to be sold to either market or direct to slaughter. I have also worked with a big contractor when i lived in Northamptonshire.


Outside of work i like going cycling, sailing, snow boarding and playing paint ball with my friends 

AvailabilityStart: 01/07/2017, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionNorth East
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4Xtrahands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.