CV reference number: 26556
CV Headline

Irish tractor operator, 28 years of age 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds
Other qualifications

NVQ level 2 in plumbing and heating NVQ level 2 plant operator digger ticket

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, Baler, Tracked machine, Telehandler/fork lift, Other harvesters, Fencing, Ploughing, Drilling
Other equipment experience

I have a wide range off experience driving a lot off different machinery, I have 4 seasons experience driving a pottinger europrofi and 1 season driving a pottinger toro 5100, have grown up driving 360 track machines, tractors and loading shovels around my fathers farm from a young age. I have worked for many agricultural contractors over the years and have gained a lot off experience from mowing, raking, trailer work, umbilical slurry spreading, combining, baling and self propelled foragers have done a bit off forage driving looking to gain more I am a fast learner and can service and maintain them can put blades in them blower paddles and liners, I have good bit off experience buckraking grass with a jcb 416 and 434.

Livestock experienceBeef, Calving
Other livestock experience

I am from a beef farm so I have a lot off experience with calving and heard management and animal husbandry

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
Profile Picture
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

6 foot 3inchs 12 stone

Relevant health problems


Other Information


Marital status


Where are you currently living?Northern Ireland
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

My father runs a herd off cows and beef cattle. I enjoy working with machinery and keeping it well maintained around the farm. Done a spring and harvest I n 2013 in essex. Have been working for an agricultural contractor driving harvesters and diggers and other machinery, I can weld and do all types off mechanical work to tractors and machinery. I was working in Essex where I have done all the spring drilling if you have any questions or would like to no more please get in contact, look forward to hearing from you.


Going for walks with the dog, socialising with friends and family, looking after livestock and maintaining machinery on my fathers farm I also enjoy welding and would do a lot off it over the weekends and evenings when not busy.

AvailabilityStart: 29/09/2018, Finish: 01/01/2019
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?England main land
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.