CV reference number: 26432
CV Headline

My name is Jonathan and I live in Norfolk however, I have the facility to drive and I am willing to travel. I have worked on farms from a young age gaining experience by helping my dad milk cows and feed cattle. I have worked on farms where I have many experience in many different of aspects of farming.  I have a full u.k driving license 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds
Other qualifications

NVQ Level 1&2 in Agriculture and farming.

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, Baler, PA1, PA2, Tracked machine, Telehandler/fork lift, Other harvesters, Fencing, Ploughing, Drilling
Other equipment experience

I have Experience driving all ranges of different tractors.  Also I have used a 24 meter boom Sam sprayer, 2 types of plough e.g.- Kverneland 6 furrow vari width A Claas Lexion Combine 3 meter power harrower drill.  I have used a Fiat Crawler now have a crawler licence

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Pig, Calving
Other livestock experience

Both dairy and beef experience Done all food mixing for over 300 cattle and milked 300 Looked after about 200 beef cattle

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
Profile Picture
SexMale
Age25
Nationalityenglish
First languageenglish
Other languages
Pen picture

i am about 6ft 3, i weigh 12 stone.

Relevant health problems

n/a

Other Information

n/a

Marital status

fiancee .  one child.

Where are you currently living?Norfolk
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have worked on a farm from a young age.  I have had 3 jobs on farms where I milked and did arable work Since leaving school I've milked cows fed cows and done arable work and I've done a apprenticeship on a farm and with Easton college and got my pa1 and pa2. I've been on a 1200 acre farm and 5000 acre farm .Ive been self-employed and in the time I've done arrange of jobs such and beet carting balling muck spreading spraying bale carting corn carting and land work and gardening and some building work .

Hobbies

Playing football.  I like going to the gym.  Socializing with friends and family.  Stock: Both dairy and beef experience.  Background: I have worked on a farm from a young age.  I have had 3 jobs on farms where I milked and did arable work. 

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 12/02/2019, Finish: 26/01/2020
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?norfolk and suffolk
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.