CV reference number: 25990
CV Headline

24 year old female looking for work with livestock, preferably beef, sheep or mixed. 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds
Other qualifications

-NPTC Level 2 Award in Tractor Driving and Related Operations -NPTC Level 2 Award in All Terrain Vehicle Handling -NPTC Level 2 Certificate of Competence in Forklift Truck Operations -NPTC Level 2 Award in the Transport of Animals by Road -NPTC Level 2 Certificate of Competence in Brushcutting Operations -NPTC Level 2 Award in the safe use of pesticides- PA1 Foundation Module –PA6 Hand Held Applicators 

Equipment experienceTractor, PA1, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing, Ploughing
Other equipment experience

TMR, Fork Lift, Straw Spreader, Ploughing, Rolling and General Tractor Driving

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

Calving, Lambing, Youngstock, Pigs, Vaccinations, Tagging, Castration.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, international
Personal information
Profile Picture
SexFemale
Age24
NationalityWhite British
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture
Relevant health problems

None

Other Information

I am physically fit, have a positive and enthusiastic attitude to work however I am a bit rusty so would need a quick refresher.

Marital status

Partner

Where are you currently living?Hampshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I studied agriculture at Sparsholt College in Winchester. As part of my course I had to undertake 6 weeks of work experience 3 weeks in each year, for the first work experience I went to a small dairy farm with around 150 milking cows, my second work experience I went to work at a larger dairy farm with 500 cows and a 50 bale rotary parlour. I worked every other weekend at this farm relief milking and doing odd jobs, before going to the USA for 6 months working on a beef and sheep farm. I then started work on a small family dairy farm with sheep and pigs as a general farm hand, doing all basic tasks with the addition of some young stock work.

Hobbies

I enjoy reading, horse riding, socialising, listening to music and outdoor activities such as kyaking and jogging in the New Forest

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 18/03/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Hampshire/Dorset south
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.