CV reference number: 25460
CV Headline

White English farm reared man looking for perment work on farm or estate experience with cattle but. Mainly arable work ploughing and cultivation work as well as grounds maintance keen eye for security and a huge sense of pride in my work chainsaw experience including rope and harness work school grounds man when I first left college over a 350 acre site 360 digger experience and many qualifications including welding ,black smithing and engineering hard working honest and reliable with a smart aperance mole skins and checked shirts have a fond interest in game keeping as well , have demonstrated machinery for Ag dealers from tractors through to culivators and combines 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNDA, NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds
Other qualifications

Welding, engineering , blacksmithing ,motor vehicle maintenance ,first aid at work 4 day course  fire arms and shotgun certificate

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, Baler, PA1, PA2, HGV 1 to 3, Tracked machine, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing, Ploughing, Drilling
Other equipment experience

Covered most machines from little old 35x right up to quad trac 620 , cat and Deere tracked crawlers rubber tracks wheel tractors case , Deere , new holland , some Massey experience with these machines I've done min till heavy cultivation with ploughs , top down , drilling , baling , hay tedding , drilling , subsoiling and many other jobs

Livestock experienceBeef
Other livestock experience

Worked with a local cattle farmer running a herd of British blonds done most aspects of cattle work but would be a little rusty willing to lean and love to work with cattle was involved in showing at east of England and royal show was also one of the people to show the Bulls round the sale ring of the dispersal sale of pedigree Hereford at Ag wrights

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, hgv, hgv1
Personal information
SexMale
Age32
Nationalityenglish
First languageenglish
Other languagesna
Pen picture

5,9 ft tall 34 inch waste clean shaven and no tattoos or piercings short hair

Relevant health problems
Other Information

A keen interest and pride in what I do love being at work or out in the field with my dogs

Marital status

Single

Where are you currently living?uk
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Grandad was a land settlement manager for over 30 years my father worked for local farms up in till 1990 when he joint the council and i have been brought up living and helping on the farm all my life working with cattle , sprouts and arable work a need to be part of the countryside and enjoy being a grafter if there's work to be done I'll be there till its done long hours long weeks / months

Hobbies

young farmers club having been part of cambs yfc since 16 shooting and fishing when time allows Also days out to game fairs ect

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 30/11/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.