CV reference number: 25011
CV Headline

Chloe 23 looking for farm work. I have worked on my family sheep and beef farm since I was able to then when I was in my teens working with my dad contract fencing, at 16 I moved to Devon to work on a sheep and beef farm it was mostly doing general farm work also dressing and showing cattle when I wasn’t on the farm I was doing bits of butchery in the farm shop. i have experience lambing and calving and all that goes along with it! 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds
Other qualifications

level 2 in tractor driving and related opperations

Equipment experienceTractor, Fencing
Other equipment experience

Mainly vintage tractors (massy 135) at home mowing and rowing up but have done topping, rolling, harrowing in bigger tractors (maccormack, John Deere, new Holland) at silage I just cart bales to the wrapper.

Livestock experienceBeef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

So far 7 years hands on experience. Worked with between 300-1500 ewes and 100+ cattle. Lambing/calving, dehorning calves, marking lambs, dosing, jagging, weaning, gathering, feeding etc

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, provisional
Personal information
First languageenglish
Other languagesnon
Pen picture

am about 6ft 1, well built 

Relevant health problems


Other Information
Marital status
Where are you currently living?west coast of scotland
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have always been brought up farm from a young age and know that's the career i to take. when i left school at 16 i went contract fencing, working at my local livestock market and working on my family farm for a few months non stop. I got a job in Devon working on a smaller sheep and beef farm where i was working with horses, pigs etc and i learnt all i know but showing cattle. After leaving Devon I went back to the market and done odd jobs, fencing and lambings. I moved to my current job in 2015 running 800 llyne ewes,115 herd of luing x south Devon and pedigree luing cattle aswell as 40 pedigree Hampshire down ewes.


like to go out with friends depending on how busy work is and what time of year it is e.g lambing or calving. I do the odd day beating at a local shoot.

AvailabilityStart: 30/09/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.