CV reference number: 24188
CV Headline

Hello there, im a 25 yr old male, passionate about UK and worldwide agriculture. i am well experienced in most aspects of Arable farming both cereal and root crops but have also good understanding and have had a wide involvement with most stock aspects since the age of roughly 15. i am well motivated and always willing to get stuck in to whatever task. i believe every task big or small should be completed to the highest standard possible and with maximum concentration. my time keeping and work ethic is important to me so always strive to maintain high standards within. i enjoy working with fellow team members however am completely competent and self motivated in order to work alone when required. i have a a good range of maintenance skills on a variety of farming equipment as well as key workshop skills, which is an aspect of the industry i very much enjoy.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsBtec
Other qualifications

GCSE Maths: D English: B Science: C Geography: D

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/fork lift, Other harvesters, Fencing, Ploughing, Drilling
Other equipment experience

Tractors up to 300hp telehandlers ploughs a variety of cultivation machines hedge cutter potato harvester combine harvester cereal drill potato planter sugar beet drill spraying (self propelled) a range of trailer work (corn cart,spud cart,bale cart, beet cart) car trailer license

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

A RANGE OF ASPECTS. milking, shearing, calving, feeding,bedding down, mixing foods, worming, sorting sheep.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
SexMale
Age25
NationalityEnglish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

Height: 6ft Weight: 11 Stone  Fit, Keen and always wanting to learn and face new challenges

Relevant health problems

None

Other Information
Marital status

Single

Where are you currently living?Rugby, Warwickshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

My farming career started after i finished an ND course in Agriculture at Moreton Morrell. Here I learn the basics skills of farming. From college I worked on a 300 Cow dairy farm in my local town of Rugby. My main duties were milking, feeding calfs and bedding down. I gained experience on forklifts and tractors here. I was bale carting in the summer. From here I moved to a purely arable farm in Cambridgeshire for a summer contract. I was on a Fendt 936 on a 21 tonne Chaser Wagon during harvest and also a John Deere 6210R on an 18 Tonne Stewart Grain Trailer. I have always been very machine minded so therefore I picked up everything I needed to quickly. On wet days where we could not combine I was using my workshop skills I learnt from college to repair and maintain machines. After harvest I was ploughing and subsoiling for pre drilling. This was all jobs I had done before but I was growing more and more confident. I did alot of rolling after drilling, on a Class tractor with 12m Vaderstad Roll Cambridge rolls. I soon learnt to be responsible for all the kit I was using and always kept it in immaculate condition. I also completed jobs such as loading lorries, slug pelleting, hedge cutting, topping, power harrowing. all with big equipment and on John deere and Fendt tractors. After drilling had been completed I moved to a Dairy and arable farm near Telford. Here my duties were bedding down on a John Deere 6920s with a straw chopper, helping out milking and other tractor duties. These included bale carting, muck carting, slurry spreading. All jobs I had done before at college but I my experience was growing and I was getting more and more confident. I would say I am very confident tractor operator and a very quick learner. I love working on big machines but I am also cautious of the responsibility that comes with them.

Hobbies

I enjoy relaxing with my girlfriend and mates. I support Leicester Tigers so whenever I can I like to go and watch their games. I enjoy getting outside and walking my Collie Dog. I believe that keeping fit and healthy is key to a long enjoyable life time. I am a keen cyclist and enjoy going on long rides and explore new areas. I'm very much an outside person, I don't like sitting around for long periods of time. I love facing new challenges and I am always willing to learn new skills.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 15/10/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Uk, Nz, Aus, USA
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.