CV reference number: 23852
CV Headline

Experienced tractor driver looking for work in the West Midlands.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNCA, City and Guilds
Other qualifications

Chainsaw NPTC CS30.1, 30.2, 31. Level 2 Health and Safety with principles of Manual Handling.

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, Baler, PA1, PA2, Tracked machine, HGV1, Telehandler/fork lift, Other harvesters, Fencing, Ploughing, Drilling
Other equipment experience

Combination and cultivator drills. Reverse drive triple mower. Maize drill, conventional and under plastic. Plough with furrow press. Trailed and self propelled sprayer. Fertiliser spreading pneumatic and spinner. Relief combine. Telehandler. HGV class 1.

Livestock experienceBeef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

Suckler cows and calves through to finish. 100 ewe flock and lambing.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, hgv1
Personal information
SexMale
Age58
Nationalitybritish
First languageenglish
Other languages
Pen picture

I am 5ft 9 inches tall, medium build around 12 stone. I have short curly brown(with a bit of grey!) hair.

Relevant health problems

No health problems.

Other Information
Marital status

I am married and have been for 19 and a half years, we have two daughters aged 18 and 17. My wife is retired from the civil service.

Where are you currently living?Solihull
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I grew up on my parents mixed farm near Coventry with a keen interest in helping out whenever school would allow! I attended Warwickshire College of Agriculture to complete my NCA course (with credit) and also passed a City and Guilds Farm Records and Accounts course with credit. I then worked on a 1000 acre arable farm for 13 years over two spells, progressing from general farm work to responsibility for all drilling and spraying plus relief fertiliser spreading, hedgecutting, cultivations, grain carting and materials handling, along with all the routine estate and machinery maintenance jobs that the job entails.

Hobbies

As a family outside of work we enjoy walking in the countryside, theatre and visiting National Trust properties. I am a keen football fan but also enjoy many other sports such as Rugby Union, cricket, motor racing etc.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 01/05/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionWest Midlands
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.