CV reference number: 22663
CV Headline

29 year old male looking for, machinery driving, stockman ship, milking or just a general farm help, i have been in farming for a number of years now just recently came out of the trade to work in a local garage, but that is not my calling i love the farm and that's where my heart is. i'm currently living in Bideford Devon with my fiance we have both decided as we do not have children to explore a little bit so were both looking for work further afield. we will be looking for work with accomodation, and my partner will hopefully get a job in the local area, unless there is anything she can help out with on the farm. she used to rear calves when we lived in cornwall. she is not afraid to get her hands dirty.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2
Other qualifications

GCSE'5 English, Maths, Science, Geography, Resistant materials. Full UK Driving Licence. Can also drive a tractor on my licence. NQV Level 2 in livestock production and welfare. First aid certificate. foot trimming course.  attended and passed

Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing, Ploughing
Other equipment experience

I have experience in using a tele-handler but I don't possess a ticket.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

I have milked in a 24/48 parlour, and other parlours, i've milked between 150 and 500 cows.I can detect mastitis and other illnesses, i inject cows with the right sort of treatment.  i have done plenty of general farm work around the farm, i have done scrapping out, bedding up, feeding cows. and calving i have also under taken a course in foot trimming.   i have worked on modern machinery, john deere tractors, abby tankers, and trailers.   I'm looking for full or part time work with accommodation as it will have to accommodate both me and my fiance. i'm looking to progress in my career and would welcome any further training.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
Profile Picture
First languageenglish
Other languages
Pen picture

6 ft 4 inches,, muscle build., black short hair., clean.

Relevant health problems


Other Information
Marital status

I have a fiance who will be moving with me, we will be needing accommodation. my partner will be looking for work in the local area unless you have any work on the farm that she could be doing then she is willing to help out in any way she can. she is not afraid to get her hands dirty..

Where are you currently living?bideford devon
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have been farming on and off for the last 12 years, milking cows picking cows out for foot trimming., and i can now do the foot trimming as i have attended a course to do so..  looking after the cow's when there in calve, do cleaning of pens and out building, mucking out., also done tractor driving, tanking, silage and dunk spreading, draying bails. Im currently unemployed and looking to start work asap


i like to go off roading, stock car racing, golfing, agricultural shows, tractors car shows, and tinker with my shows.

AvailabilityStart: 29/06/2018, Finish: 11/09/2032
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?anywhere
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.