CV reference number: 22654
CV Headline

HARDWORKING 26 YEAR OLD FARM WORKER LOOKING FOR ARABLE, BEEF OR SHEEP WORK ANYWHERE IN THE UK .

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNCA, Btec, City and Guilds
Other qualifications

Agricultural Production Course Plumpton College, Lewis, East Sussex June 2005 - June 2006 Credit (ii) level award for Agricultural Production. Health and Safety in the workplace course Plumpton College, Lewis, East Sussex May 2006 Completed level 2 in health and safety in the workplace Countryside and Environment Course Plumpton College, Lewis, East Sussex June 2003 - June 2004 First Diploma in countryside and environment at credit (ii) level. Emergency First aid course (1 day) Plumpton College, Lewis, East Sussex Sept 2004 Completed emergency first aid course.

Equipment experienceTractor, Baler, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing
Other equipment experience

Mowers, toppers, tedder, hay making equipment, cattle trailers. mini digger, telehandler, fencing 150hp massey ferguson tractors. 4x4 driving, quadbike . round bale hay and straw carting , stacking etc. straw/hay baling

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

Veterinary medicine administration, drenching, worming ear tagging,foot trimming de-horning calves,. cattle/sheep moving, dagging sheep. really interested to get into shearing if given the chance.

Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
SexMale
Age26
Nationalitybritish
First languageenglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5ft 10 / 14 stone

Relevant health problems

None

Other Information
Marital status

i have a partner and a 2 yr old son and me and my partner will need accommodation.

Where are you currently living?uk
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

 I was brought up in the agricultural industry, and I have been working in farming, since I left college. It is the only career I have ever wanted. I love all aspects of the work and want to learn all parts of the business. I am looking to move in my career and find a job, as I feel I have learnt as much as I can from the current job I have. I am a hard worker and trustworthy and very good at being told instructions and good working on own initiative.  I really enjoy working with cattle and sheep and arable and hope one day to take on more responsibility within my job.

Hobbies

I go fishing, play snooker, go to the cinema, like all countryside related activities and sports. country walks etc.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 10/11/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?anywhere in the uk
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.