CV reference number: 21936
CV Headline

32 year old fit male looking for a new challenge and more livestock work. Punctual, hard working, good time keeper. Looking for work in the lothians or borders.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2
Other qualifications

Studied at oatridge, NC in Agriculture

Equipment experiencePloughing, Fencing, Telehandler/fork lift, Baler, Tractor
Other equipment experience

All types of cultivation equipment as well as sillage/harvest equipment.  I have done a wide range of tractor work such as all silage/whole crop work, carting grain/silage, baling both straw and silage, wrapping bales cultivation work (primary/secondary) and experience with terragators,used to using modern equipment. Gps starfire auto steer etc

Livestock experienceCalving, Lambing, Sheep, Beef
Other livestock experience

I have worked with 100+ sim/lim cross feeding TMR and 950+ mule ewes, I can lamb on my own and also worked on another farm with 300+ cows (char/aa)

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
First languageenglish
Other languages
Pen picture

6ft 3in. 16st

Relevant health problems


Other Information

I have done sheep work such as lambing of 950+ ewes, I can lamb on my own and a bit of calving experience also. I have done GPS soil sampling/mapping for lime application and NPK fertiliser plans. I am a reliable hard worker who likes to work clean and tidy I am seeking a new challenge as i would like to do more stock work than I currently am.I am 32 years old fit and health and very punctual. good team player and can also work well on my own. studied NC in Agriculture at SRUC oatridge and passed with distinction. I have a full clean drivers licence and my forklift ticket

Marital status

Partner and three sons

Where are you currently living?pencaitland.east lothian
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Currently work on a family farm in east lothian and previously for a big contractor in midlothian with beef/sheep, done lambing and can lamb on my own,tractor work experience in carting grain/silage and bales, baling, cultivations,mowing, wrapping,ploughing etc just starting to learn the drill and have a lot of fencing/landscaping experience. I have also done a lot of GPS soil sampling/mapping for lime applications and N,P,K. fertiliser plans. I am a keen hard working person who loves a challenge, I am a quick learner and work well on my own or in a team



AvailabilityStart: 17/07/2025, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionScotland
Where would you like to work?anywhere
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4Xtrahands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.