CV reference number: 18707
CV Headline

I am 28 years of age with a keen interest in agriculture and machinery. I have worked on  farms in the Doncaster  and Sheffield area. I have a full clean UK driving license a non smoker and good time keeper , work cleanly and like to keep machinery clean and serviced well.  I have a Pesticide application certificates one and two.  I also have telescopic handler certificate , manual handling and abrasive wheel certificates tracked 360 excavator operators certificate and jet washer operators ticket.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2, Btec, City and Guilds
Other qualifications

Whilst at Reaseheath College in Cheshire studying a national diploma in land based engineering i was elected to go to JCB and demonstrate the new JCB fastrac to a range of dealers from around Europe  at the JCB estate at Staffordshire. Excavator License , Tractor safety certificate. PA1 and PA2 telehandler operators ticket pressure washer operators ticket. fire marshall ticket  

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, Baler, PA1, PA2, Tracked machine, Telehandler/fork lift, Other harvesters, Fencing, Ploughing, Drilling
Other equipment experience

I have carried out many agricultural operations including carting, swathing, cultivating, slurry tanking muck spreading, telehandler operation and excavator operation , mowing verge banks and ditch banks. I have carried out cultivation and ploughing  , power harrowing , subsoiling operations , trailer work and worked with irrigation equipment , slurry spreading and muck spreading equipment. I have also carried out hedge and verge trimming .

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

worked with dairy cattle , milking and general livestock husbandry and bedding and feeding . worked with suckler herd , general husbandry and bedding and feeding

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
Profile Picture
SexMale
Age28
NationalityEnglish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5ft 10 , 14 stone

Relevant health problems

no health problems

Other Information

My hobbies are horse riding , swimming and going to vintage tractor shows and agricultural farm machinery shows,diy and woodworking I have all my own tools and mechanic tools as well.

Marital status

single

Where are you currently living?Sheffield
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

worked on dairy farms and mixed arable beef farms i have prepared seed beds by ploughing , cultivating , power harrowing pressing rolling . I have carried out muck spreading and slurry spreading operations , i have also worked with deep leg slurry injection by umbilical pipes.

Hobbies

the sports I play are horse riding. and swimming

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 31/10/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?large arable farm
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.