CV reference number: 17157
CV Headline

English tractor driver, aged 27 years with experience looking for arable work in Suffolk area.  industrial fork lift licence, telescopic licence and have experience working on a cereals and root crops farm both conventional and organic. I have been working recently driving a new Standen t2 potato harvester for the season. Work has come to an end due to end of harvest. 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds
Other qualifications

I have a full uk driving licence, industrial fork lift certificate, telescopic handler certificate nporse 360' 10t and above dumper tractor and 180' and on farm experience.

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, PA1, Tracked machine, Telehandler/fork lift, Other harvesters, Ploughing, Drilling
Other equipment experience

I spent a lot of time working with irrigation systems and did lots of trailer work which involved carting potatoes, onions, carrots and corn, other tractor work includes ploughing, rolling, 5 meter carrier,8 meter horch drill and lots more. have drove john deeres, case quadtrack, case magnum 340, deutz and massey tractors. Also have experience driving a c9080 New Holland combine, lifting potato's, carrots, picking up onions, topping onions, wind-rowing and de-stoning. I have been to Australia doing a harvest for Hoffmann contracting driving a John Deere header with a 40ft draper front. I can drive dumpers, 360 and 180 diggers, potoato harvesters, Fendts.

Livestock experienceSheep
Other livestock experience

Some sheep work.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languagesNone
Pen picture

5ft 7 11 stone

Relevant health problems


Other Information

I am hard working and willing to learn many skills. I am reliable, easy to get on with and am a great team worker and as an individual. I have experience working close and away from home,. I have past employers who would be willing to give me a great reference.

Marital status

A girlfriend and a 8 year old son.

Where are you currently living?suffolk
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

My Grandfather owns a sheep farm. I have considerable experience on an arable farm. Have worked in Australia. Bedfordshire, Lincolnshire and local work. Working away is not an issue. Have always worked on farms and using big machinery.


i play darts in the Suffolk super league

AvailabilityStart: 11/06/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Suffolk (east & east anglia) but willing to move.
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.