CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 99684

Estate worker/greenkeeper with plenty to offer. Experience in grass management, tractor work, woodland and tree work, hedge laying and routine sheep and cattle work.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1, NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

NPTC qualifications in Chainsawing, ATV, ride on mower, Spraying {Pa1, 6 and 2}
NVQ level 1 land based operations
NVQ level 2 Amenity horticulture/sports turf
City and Guilds motor vehicle maintenance

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Poultry

Other equipment experience

23 years of grass management, driving various sized tractors and trailers and ride on mowers.

Experience with erecting stock fencing/post and rail fencing.

forklift licence [ counter balance]

Spraying Pa1, Pa6 and Pa2

Chainsaw and woodland work. Topping, harrowing, flail hedgecutting.

Other livestock experience

I was brought up on a dairy farm, where Id help my father with routine farmwork, bedding up stock, feeding calves, etc.

I Volunteered on the *******Forest on weekends, for several years, assisting with the routine sheep and cattle care. Mainly feeding , helping out with lambing and shearing.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

42

Marital status

I have a partner

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

East Sussex

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I like theater, cinema, bouldering, mountain biking, gardening, walking, country crafts

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5'9" 13stone

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

I was brought up on a dairy farm in my early years and have longed to be back on a farm and around the animals. Through my career I have gained experience {23 years} of driving various sized tractors, mowers, carrying out woodland management, tree work, hedge laying and spent several years volunteering on the *******Forest assisting with the routine care of their flock of sheep, cattle and ponies.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/07/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Ideally in or around Sussex, Surrey or kent

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×