CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 96639

I have just completed my part time degree in Quantity Surveying, whilst working for the last 5 years. I am looking now for a new career in agriculture. I have always had an interest and passion for agriculture, and I am seeking an opportunity to purse my passion and interest.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

St John Ambulance - First Aid Course

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

I have driven a John Deere 6430 and 6620, with a trailer, around the yard and moving muck down the road to the heap. I have also used a handful of times a JCB telehandler to muck out and load a trailer. I have also drive a truck and trailer to carry out various tasks. I have done stock fencing and repairs, including post and rail fencing. My experience is quite limited with a tractor, however I am keen to improve skills.

Other livestock experience

I have worked with a herd of 250 nortcountry mules, with suffolk and texel rams in the herd. I helped assist with lambing, sorting, adoptions, weighing, health check, vaccinations, feeding and bedding up. Also, as part of my time there I would assist with the care of cattle (25 limousin cattle and bull) , including health checks, as part of the team.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

23

Marital status

-

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Essex/Hertfordshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

External to work I am part of Dunmow Young Farmers, including being the club treasurer.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

I have worked on a farm over weekends and volunteered as a ranger with National Trust at weekends as well. Currently I am a Quantity Surveyor which I have been doing for last 5 years, however i would now like a career change to follow my passions and interests.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 24/06/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

I am based in Essex/Hertfordshire border, I would like to work in Essex. However I am open to working in different areas if accommodation is provided.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×