CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 96394

Located in Fochabers, Moray. Turning 20 in November.
-Practical, enthusiastic, reliable and quick to learn.
- Currently full time on mixed farm. Skills vary from tractor work to dealing with cattle, sheep or pigs.
- Looking to further my knowledge of Pedigree Cattle.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

Results 2017/18
National 4;
Biology - Pass
Maths Pass
Practical Electronics Pass
SCQF 5 Light Vehicle Maintenance Repair Pass

National 5;
Engineering C
English B

Results 2018/2019
National 5;
Engineering - C
Biology - C
Maths - D
Personal Finance - Pass
SCQF 5 Mechanical Engineering - Pass

Higher;
English - C

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, PA1, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

- Day to day feeding and bedding of all cattle, with tractor and feed wagon or bedder.

- General tractor work. E.g Harvest, carting bales/grain, topping, muckspreading, fertiliser spreading and cultivation.

- Experience of Telehandler work. E.g Unloading lorries, loading trailers (grain, muck etc)

- Movement of Fertiliser, bales or cattle on a 32ft float/flatbed.

Other livestock experience

- Handling of Cattle for all necessary needs, such as vaccinations, clipping of backs, worming, weight checks, Pre Bulling, PD check and pelvic measuring.

- Helping out with all aspects of lambing and calving.

- Routine handling of sheep including inoculation, footbaths and pre tupping checks.

-Handling the intake of young weaner pigs. Involving transferring pigs from float to shed upon arrival, dealing with bagged feed, up keeping of bedding and health of pigs, mucking out of courts when off the farm.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

19

Marital status

-

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Moray

First language

Scottish

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

- Attend agricultural shows and events. - Hillwalking and exploring new places - Socialising with friends.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5'7 10st

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

2016-2018 ; Up keeping of lorries at a local haulage company.

2017 - 2019 ; Working at the local chemist as a part time job while still at school, improving social skills with public.

2019 - Present ; Working full time on a mixed farm which deals in tourism and is open to the public.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/07/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×