CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 96228

Irishand in 5th year of Veterinary medicine studies looking for some arable work fro mid-July to Mid-September. Experience with contractor in Ireland doing silage where I was responsible for rowing and wrapping.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

Currently in 5th year or 51/2 year studies of Veterinary medicine at Warsaw University of life sciences

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig

Other equipment experience

Experience with Irish contractor, Pat Casey and son, driving mainly New Holland T6 with rake and McHale wrapper. I spent about 2 months working during the summer doing silage with the rest of the team. I was responsible for maintaining tractor and equipment. Although my experience is limited, I'm a quick learner and willing to work hard.

Other livestock experience

Experience working on a dairy farm in Switzerland with Holstein Freisean and brown Swiss cows. Also worked on a stud farm in Switzerland. During the course of my studies to be a veterinarian I have spent a lot of time at the college run dairy farm, with about 300 Holstein friesians. I have also visited many piggeries and stud farms, from which I gained many animal handling and care skills

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

24

Marital status

No

Nationality

Ireland

Where are you currently living?

Roscommon

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Outside of work i do powerlifting and cycling

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height: 178cm Weight: 83kg

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

2015: Worked for 2 months at Dairy farm in Switzerland with around 100 Holstein Freisean and Brown Swiss cows. Responsibilities included helping with milking process, feeding, cleaning etc. I also helped with forage gathering, which involved cutting, rowing and collection with forage wagon.

2016: worked on a stud farm in Switzerland with about 30 horses. Along with taking care of horses, I also had fencing work and other land work to do.

2017: Worked for an agricultural contractors for the summer. I was responsible for driving New Holland T6, usually with rake or Mchale wrapper. I followed the mower and raked grass into swaths for bailing and then once bailed, wrapped bails.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 15/07/2022 Finish: 09/09/2022

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×