CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 96019

Michael from Co. Fermanagh in Northern Ireland. Grown up on my family farm and still farm to date. Worked for a few contractors in the area since the age of 16, mainly doing silage and slurry. Done 3 seasons in England as well as 1 season in Australia.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Other

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Other harvesters

Livestock experience

Beef

Other equipment experience

Mowing grass with butterfly mowers, front and side mowers and trailed. Raked with 30ft and 50ft. Operated 416, 419 on clamps. Operated telescopic shovels. Carting with trailers up to 20 ton. Operated 30ton chaser bin. Ploughing with 6 furrow plough. Lifted 3000 acres on SPFH as back up driver. Mulching work on 360 machines and loading much spreaders on 360.

Other livestock experience

-

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

26

Marital status

No

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Fermanagh

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Farm at home.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

Worked for a few local contractors in my area since the age of 16, mainly doing silage and slurry. Done 3 seasons in England as well as 1 season in Australia. Some of the jobs Ive carried out are mowing grass with butterfly mowers, raking, operating 416, 419 on clamps, carting, piping slurry and much much more.

Ive carted grain in England at castle Ashby estate and also did cultivation work there. Ploughing power harrowing etc. Operated a 30ton chaser bin behind 8400 John Deere in Australia.

Ive done a lot of silage over the years at home. I am comfortable in any of the roles it involves and happy when Im operating machinery. I take pride in my work and enjoy being a part of a team. I am able and trusted to work alone also.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 21/05/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×