CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 95831

Young shepherd looking for work in North of England (Northumberland, Durham, Lakes, North Yorkshire). Hard working, enthusiastic about livestock & career in farming. Finishing Agriculture College June 2022, keen to continue to learn.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

10 GCSEs at grade 5-8 (including Maths, English & Science).
Full UK Driving Licence.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Confident & experienced quad bike and motorbike rider. Full UK driving licence. Tractor driving experience. Some experience of telehandlers, ploughing, muckspreading, disking, topping and harrowing (all part of the Houghall City & Guilds course). Some basic experience of grinding, welding.

Other livestock experience

Lots of experience of lambing and routine livestock husbandry tasks through college work placements, independently organised volunteer work and work experience, contract lambing, contract fencing and managing own small flock of sheep.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I am able to provide work references, college references or a personal reference.

Age

18

Marital status

No

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Tyne & Wear

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I enjoy looking after my own sheep, walking, reading, baking, gardening, swimming and holidays with my family. I am involved in our local church and enjoy volunteering in different ways to help our community.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

170cm tall. Strong, hard working 18 year old. I am used to working hard and able to cope with early starts and long days.

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

•March 2022 - Present: Contract Lambing (Farm, Witton Gilbert, County Durham).

•September 2020 - Present: Farm, Stocksfield, Northumberland, weekly work placement over two years working with Dairy herd, arboriculture and general farm maintenence (fencing, hedging, etc).

•June 2021 August 2021: Fencing (Farm, Whickham)

•August 2014 May 2021: Volunteer work experience (Farm, Milbourne, Ponteland, Newcastle Upon Tyne) lambing, worming, shearing, dipping, weaning & general farm maintenence .

Preferences
Availability

Start: 04/06/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

North East

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

I am based on the edge of County Durham but would like to find work anywhere Durham, Northumberland, the Lake District (Cumbria) or North Yorkshire.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×