CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 95408

Im qualified arable farmer with level 2 and 3 apprenticeship i have worked with cattle during school holidays
I have both first aid (though it runs out june) and telehandler certificates

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Level 2 apprenticeship in agriculture
Level 3 crop technician apprenticeship

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, PA1, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Rabbit fencing

Tractor handling is cultivation, topping and carting grain or other produce. But I do not have experience with a harvester, I have minor experience with a combine.

I have both telehandler and industrial forklift certificates and have had these for a few years. I have used most implements on telehandler minus bale grabs.

PA1 along with PA6 was needed to complete my college course and so I could spot spray weeds such as black grass, sterile brome and thistles.

Other livestock experience

I worked my school holidays on a farm with dairy, beef and poultry. So I have basic knowledge that I would love to advance on.

I have since been back to visit and help stack conventional bales and collect eggs along with feeding/water the chickens

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

20

Marital status

-

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

North Yorkshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Young farmers club Car/vehicle shows (showing own car) Tractor/country shows and sales Arts and crafts- sketching and sewing General fitness-running, cycling and free weights.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 3 9st 2lb Brown hair, reasonably fit and healthy. British

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

2012-2017= weekends helping with horses

2016-2017= school holidays spent on dairy farm of whom had beef cattle poultry and a few sheep. Though I didnt do much with the sheep.

2017-present day- arable farming. We grow a mix of roots and cereal crops.

Ex pig farm when I arrived we had bed and breakfast pigs of which I helped with.

Apprenticeship for 4 years both level 2 and 3. Passed level 2 got a distinction on level 3

Preferences
Availability

Start: 30/05/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

North East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I would like to remain reasonably local to where I live and work with stock preferably beef and/or sheep. But I would be happy with arable or mixed farm also. As long as Im farming.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×