CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 95279

Grown up on a farm in Zimbabwe looking to broaden my knowledge and skills. i have worked on a beef and poultry farm as well as in stock feed production. I am able to drive tractors, tucks, forklifts as well as being a qualified heavy diesel mechanic. I am a keen and hard worker up for any challenge

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

Heavy vehicle service and maintenance technician working on John Deere, Massey Ferguson, GHH trackless mining equipment, New Holland and Toyota Vehicles.

Driving Licence

International

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, HGV1, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I have lived on a farm most of my life and was brought up driving the farm equipment. I am able to drive the following equipment fork lifts, TLB, tractors, small scales grass bailing, cattle stock feed mixer and tracked machinery. I am a fast learner and very keen on learning to drive and operate other equipment.

Other livestock experience

I grew up on a farm that farmed cattle in Zimbabwe the farm size 500 hectors, where the cattle are grass fed as well as a large feedlot program where the cattle are pen fed for beef production. I am able to administer vaccinations, do general health checks and weighing. I have worked with bronsmara, brahman and beef master cattle.

Poultry Farm in Zimbabwe

Growing ross broiler chick's on a large scale (that average 80 000 chicks per run) from day old until ready for slaughter. Maintenance of chickens runs and general day to day operations which includes the production of chicken feed and receiving of raw materials.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

23

Marital status

yes, I do have a partner.

Nationality

Chile

Where are you currently living?

Zimbabwe

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I enjoy the outdoors as well as engaging in sport such as rugby, squash, cricket and waterpolo. I am always up to go somewhere new or do an activity that I have not done before

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height 185cm weight 92kgs

Relevant health problems

none

Farming background

2017-2020 completed my trade as a heavy diesel mechanic. 2021-2022 worked on a large scale poultry farm attending to various machinery and overseeing the chicken production from start to finish.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 30/05/2022 Finish: 30/09/2022

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

i would like to work anywhere in the UK.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×