CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 95257

I am a young enthusiastic worker with previous experience in machinery, welding, beef, sheep, pig and moderate experience in ground work. I am keen to participate in any sector and willing to expand my knowledge and experience in them.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

6 GCSEs of C grade and above, including maths, technology & design, construction, joinery and agriculture.
NVQ Level 2 in welding and fabrication

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Provisional

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Working on the beef and sheep farm, I participated in tractor handling when feeding, rolling, slurry, topping, fertiliser, grass carting.

I also worked in a quarry where I drive an 8 wheeler cement mixer.

When welding, I was able to use a forklift.

Other livestock experience

In the pig farm I participated in feeding, pigging, AI, vaccinating and cleaning out.

In the beef and sheep farm I participated in feeding, calving, lambing, cleaning out, drenching and foot baths, transportation and regular yard work.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

19

Marital status

-

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Londonderry

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I have a keen interest in hunting and shooting, something I have been brought up around. I have participated in the shooting of pheasants, ducks, geese, pigeons, foxes, and clay pigeons.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Piggery, Bellaghy

I worked here for around two years, farming roughly 2000 pigs. I gained alot of experience and knowledge here in the herd management. On a daily basis I took part in the feeding and cleaning out, keeping up with general hygiene and infection control, pigging, teething and tailing, medicating and vaccinating, and learning the role around artificial insemination which was something I really enjoyed.

Mechanics ,Bellaghy

I worked in this small van and lorry mechanics during summer and school holidays. I carried out services and repairs. I gained basic general knowledge around engines and bodywork.

Engineering Company, Toome

I worked in this family run manufacturing and repair engineering business for just over two years. Whilst here I completed a level 2 apprenticeship in welding and fabrication. I took part in the manufacturing of equipment such as gates, railing, components, structural steelwork and repairs of trailers and other machinery. I was also taught spray painting and plasma cutting. Here I also became competent in the use of forklifts.

Livestock farm, Maghera

I have worked on this beef and sheep farm part time for the last three years. I worked mainly with the livestock with daily tasks including, general yard maintenance, feeding and cleaning out, drenching, vaccinating and foot bathing, dehorning, calving and lambing, moving and transporting livestock, and occasional field work like, rolling, slurry, topping, carting bales, and fertiliser. I was also able to use the shovel when needed.

Quarry, Knockloughrim

I currently work at this quarry and have been here since October 2021. I have been able to gain experience of driving a HGV cement mixer through a shunter test and carting cement from opposite ends of the quarry. I also partake in factory work such making wall and floor panels.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/06/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×