CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 94585

I am from Ireland. I am currently in my final year studying Agriculture and environmental science. I have 3+ years milking and dairy farming experience, along with silage carting experience. I am a very hard working person with good time keeping skills

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

I will have my bachlers in environmental science in may 2022. I also have my green cert qualification and a certificate in arc welding

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have 1 season of silage carting experience Driving a john deere 6830 with a 12t silage trailer

I have 3 seasons of turf cutting experience driving a tracked turf hopper

I have 2 years experience driving various John Deere and New holland tractors in Bord N Mona harrowing, milling, and ridging peat.

i have 6 months of Telehandler work on a Dairy farm in Germany feeding cows and filling Bio Gas plants driving a liebherr along with other various other tractor jobs

I also have many years experience topping, mowing, tedding, rolling on my home farm with small equipment < 100hp

Other livestock experience

I have 3+ years milking and general farm experience gained during farm placements through college and summer work.

I have calving experience from 3 calving seasons along with helping calve down 1000 on a farm in germany

I also have beef experience through working in my home farm where we run a calf to beef system

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Looking for seasonal work but will consider staying longer as im finished college in may.

Age

22

Marital status

In a relationship with my partner also looking for seasonal work

Nationality

Ireland

Where are you currently living?

Galway

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Outide work i like to watch sports, socalise with friends and playing video games

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6" 3 85KG Dark brown hair and beard

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

2021 Woked in a 1000 cow dairy farm role's included milking, feeding cows fencing and various other jobs involved in the farm

2020 Worked cutting turf driving a tracked turf hopper along with carting silage during the silage season

2019 worked in Bord Na Mona driving tractors milling and harrowing peat

Preferences
Availability

Start: 30/05/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere willing to travel if accommodation is provided

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×