CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 93834

South African. Honest, reliable, willing to learn and work ethic money can't buy.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Electrician Red ceal, qualification obtained in South Africa.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, LGV/HGV Truck

Equipment experience

Tractor

Livestock experience

Dairy, Pig, Sheep

Other equipment experience

Basic tractor driving

HGV Class 2 obtained in UK

Other livestock experience

Gathering cows from the grazing fields and assisting as extra hand in a milking parlour. Parlour similar to 12 unit parlour.

Feeding pigs and cleaning pig pens

Extra hand in gathering sheep from grazing fields.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Sober habits.

Age

39

Marital status

Married with 2 children aged 4 and 6. Both being homeschooled.

Nationality

South Africa

Where are you currently living?

South Gloucestershire

First language

English and Afrikaans

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Husband and father.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

1.84cm 87kg

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I am 39 years old, grew up living in a small farm town in South Africa. Obtained a lot of working experience through the years. Hold a South African electrical qualification but I am also mechanically strong. Comfortable using most hand tools including electrical hand tools, grinders, saws and many more and I can also weld using an arch welder and with a bit of practice mig and Tig welding will also improve to a competent level.

I've covered many fields from traffic light installations to installing 3000A Circuit breakers, buss bars and changeover swithes. Full installation on factory size shutter doors, motorised and mechanical.

Experience in construction doing a complete strip out for a house renovation in Epsom UK. I have been working in the recycling sector for the last 3 years as an HGV driver.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/03/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Other

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Currently living in South Gloucestershire but willing to relocate anywhere within Wales, Somerset, Gloucestershire and Yorkshire.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×