CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 93673

Responsible, polite, honest, and hard-working GFW from Dorset, seeking a full-time tractor driving/GWF job. Work in the South of England.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

I was home educated so do not hold any formal GCSEs, however, I have studied science, history, business, and Biblical studies.
I have:
Practical welding course including manual metal arc, MIG welding, Gas welding, and some TIG.
Award in Agricultural Tractor Driving and Related Operations (QCF).
Award in Land-Based Fork Lift Truck Operations (Rough Terrain Masted and Telescopic)
Outdoor First Aid (16 hour)Certificate
Full Driving Licence and own car
Starting PA1 course soon

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Sheep, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have worked for a year on a dairy farm regularly driving T6070 New Holland, 8260 New Holland, JCB 538-60 Telehandler, and John Deere 6140R. I have done lots of telehandler work as well as feeding, straw dispensing, topping, rolling, dung-carting. My goal is to become a full-time tractor driver and although I have not got a lot of experience yet, I am a fast and keen learner.

Other livestock experience

My experience in stock is quite limited with only basic sheep and calving, but I have one year's experience working with a 360 dairy herd.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

18

Marital status

Single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Dorset

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

In my spare time I like to climb indoors and out, but being a farmer I don't get much time!!

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft 3in, 73.5kg

Relevant health problems

Nil

Farming background

Mar 2020 - Present

General Farm Worker (360 Dairy)

Yard work, scraping,

Bedding with straw chopper

Feeding with feed wagon

Checking young stock and assisted with milking

Tractor and telehandler driving - mainly topping and muck spreading

Fencing and other general farm work often working 60 hours/week or more

Mar 2019 - Mar 2021

Lawn Mower Company - Proprietor (self-employed)

Serviced and repaired pedestrian and ride-on mowers

Serviced and repaired chainsaws, brush cutters, hedge trimmers,

Spray paint machinery

Restored and refurbished Lister Ds and TA20 tractor

Kept workshop tidy and all tools in good working order

Mar 2018 - Sept 2018

Mower company - general mechanic work experience

Serviced and repaired petrol pedestrian and ride-on mowers

Service and repair chainsaws, brush cutters, hedge trimmers,

Made cups of tea, and kept workshop tidy

Mar 2018 - Mar 2020

General Farm work - Assisted at several farms during busy times

Assisted with general farm work including fencing, tractor work,

Assisted during shearing, and scanning of sheep

Preferences
Availability

Start: 26/01/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I would like to work in the South West, however, am happy to move anywhere if the job is right. I have two brothers in Oxfordshire (one is a full-time tractor driver near Didcot and the other a computer programmer near Chipping Norton), and a sister who lives near Cardiff. My parents are in Dorset. I am happy to move from Dorset and work anywhere, preferably in the South of England.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×