CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 93592

Hard working, keen, enthusiastic looking for sheep work

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

I have basic tractor knowledge just the basic stuff My dad was a fencing contractor so Ive done jobs with him

Other livestock experience

I have a lot of sheep experience and its main type of farming Im interested in. Ive worked with different breeds of sheep buy mainly Scottish blackface. I have a lot of experience with lambing, i shear sheep during the season too, Im not quick but I get the job done, Ive only done about 1000 in one season

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

My name is John, Im 21 years old, I come from a farming background and have a great interest in farming. Ive worked on different farms around Scotland and have done since I left school. At 17 I went to Fearn farm where we were lambing around 4000 sheep day and night, I really gained a lot of experience from John Scott. At 19 I then moved closer to home and worked on a estate on the Isle of Mull, very different but definitely gained a lot of knowledge. After a while I went back home to work with my dad on the Isle of Iona to start my own flock and help on the family farm. I am currently living in oban and working in a garage after finding out me and my girlfriend were having a baby, as there were no houses on Iona. I am really keen to get back into farming and keen to start asap. I think working at your estate would help me gain more knowledge for the future and I think Id be a real asset to the team. I am young but keen to learn new skills, hardworking and never scared to try new things. Qualifications English at Nat 5 D Woodwork at Nat 5 C Maths at Nat 4 Pass Modern studies at Nat 5 D Business at Nat 5 D Physics at Nat 4 Pass Level 3 in agriculture

Age

21

Marital status

I have a girlfriend and a baby 3 months old who would be moving with myself.

Nationality

Scottish

Where are you currently living?

Argyll

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Mainly just more farm work.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Worked on many farms, mainly contract work. Did a lambing job with roughly 4000 to lamb day and night. Sheared around isle of mull and Isle of Iona, roughly 1000 sheep sheared in one season.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 31/01/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Ideally Argyll and bute area

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×