CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 93465

Aaron Mullaney, looking for arable work with growing responsibility and good career prospects in the East of England.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Not listed

Other equipment experience

Combine driver of a Claas 750, drilling using a Challenger and Pottinger C6 Terrasem fitted with RTK and variable seed rate, cultivations using Challenger, fertiliser spreading using variable rate, spraying using a 24 m Chafter Guardian trailed sprayer, i have a PA4S ticket for slug pellet application, uploading chemical, fertiliser and machinery records onto Gatekeeper, general telehandler experience including loading lorries, i also have a Level 3 qualification in pest control and a PA-AP for using Phostoxin.

Other livestock experience

-

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

32

Marital status

I have a fianc and accommodation would be preferable

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Cambridgeshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

During my spare time I enjoy playing golf, rugby and shooting. I also enjoy socialising with friends and training our dog with my partner.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

2008-2009 Fish Farm

Whilst also having a full time job, I worked on a local farm during my spare time.

I worked across the farm doing general maintenance and mechanics on both the farm and lakes. I also acquired basic tractor driving and telehandler skills.

2010 - 2017  Estates/Assured Environmental Services

Whilst attending college I was employed by the Estate, I then continued my employment here once I had completed my course. My main duties on the farm included fertiliser spreading, using variable rate applicators, spraying, drilling and cultivations, using GPS and variable seed rate applicators, loading grain lorries with a telehandler and general workshop duties. For the first few years during harvest I used to corn cart and then became head combine driver of a Claas Lexion 750.

2017 Present Self-employed Carpenter

I have been involved in the building industry for the last 5 years. The majority of my work has been making bespoke kitchens, staircases and bedroom furniture as well as fitting skirting, architraves and doors.

2021- I recently worked on a local farm for harvest and then returned to do some more cultivations and drilling.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 31/01/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Anglia

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

East Anglia, East Midlands

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×