CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 93385

Experienced shepherd/herdsperson.
Milking, shearing, calving, record keeping, rearing youngstock.
looking for work anywhere in the uk with accommodation.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Provisional

Equipment experience

Not listed

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Quad bike and trailer

Other livestock experience

Preparing stock for sale/showing.

Tagging lambs and calves.

Bedding down, maintaining hygiene in pens and buildings.

Spotting and treating mastitis, lameness, abscesses.

Milking, shearing, worming and vaccinating.

Record keeping (movements, medication, feed, deadstock)

Assisting with lambing and calving.

Pregnancy scanning and milk recording.

Bottle feeding and tubing.

Foot bathing and foot trimming sheep.

Lambing indoor and outside.

Moving stock with a working dog.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

I have a border collie who has started basic work with sheep and cattle. She works very well alongside me. Good with other dogs, cats, poultry and is house trained.

Age

19

Marital status

Single. However my mum has farming experience (sheep, beef, poultry) and would be willing to relocate along with my younger siblings if this was a permanent position.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Lancashire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I enjoy listening to music, reading, hiking, swimming, spending time with family and training my young working dog.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I am 19 years old, 5ft 9 and 11 stone. Shoulder length brown hair.

Relevant health problems

None.

Farming background

2018- Work experience.

400 head dairy cattle, assisted calving, general care of dairy cattle, sheep, deer and pigs.

2020- General farm worker.

800 head flock (lonks, cheviots and mules)

180 beef and dairy cattle.

Tagging, safe moving and handling of stock, tubing, sorting stock for sale, fell gathering.

2020-2021 Self employed shepherd.

50 head flock (herdwicks and rough fells)

Shearing, worming, vaccinating, assisted lambing, adopting on, preparing for tupping, fencing, foot trimming, record keeping.

2021- General farm worker.

milking 175 through 20/40 palour.

Reel fencing, maintaining palour cleanliness, milk recording, caring for youngstock, correct deadstock disposal, footbathing cattle.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 16/01/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×