CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 93204

Hi, I've worked on farms since I was 13, mainly pigs and arable, but have worked with cows and sheep as well, im capable of all farm yard tasks, including-bale carting, corn carting, land prep, as well as knowing how to look after caws to a high standardand live in Halesworth

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Tractor licence
Telehandler licence
B+E licences
Chainsaw licence
Full car licence

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Sheep, Calving

Other equipment experience

John Deeres claas case ford's fent jcb slurry taking muck spending and load of other

Other livestock experience

I've worked with pigs from birth through to finishing, ive also worked with bores and sowes, ive worked on indoor and outdoor units within the pig industry, ive worked with 4 herds of beef cattle as well, calved and helped orphan calves, all the way from birth, I prefer working with pigs, I know more about pigs than cattle, but am happy to learn more with each industry

Personal information


Other Information




Marital status



United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Halesworth Suffolk

First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages




Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)


Relevant health problems


Farming background

2018-2019 I worked on a mixed farm in Norfolk, where I worked with around 3000-4000 indoor fat pigs over 2 farms, where I had sole responsibility over the care (apart from ordering food), there was also around 200 beef cows, and 1000 acres of arable, during my time there I used to look after the pigs alone and cows with my colleagues, ive helped cows calving and even bottle fed calves to help them on their way, with the pigs I was the one who made decisions on how they were, if they needed medicine and selected the ones that were bacon weight.

2016-2017 I worked on an outdoor unit in Norfolk, where we had around 5000 fat pigs across 2 farms, I helped with strawing down tents, moving tents and general day to day care of the pigs, but again I made the decision if pigs in my tents needed medicine

2009-2015 I worked on a mixed farm in North Yorkshire, but mainly with the pigs, where I worked under my father, he was the Head stockman, this is where I gained most of my experience with pigs, I helped with serving the sows, and then helped with crating them when they about to give birth, I also helped with the day to day care of the fats, and helped load pigs into the lorries, during my time at this farm I learnt a lot about pig illnesses and which medications helped with which illness, I really enjoyed my time here but left due to moving to Norfolk with my family


Start: 03/06/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Anglia

Type of job


Where would you like to work?


This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.