CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 93117

Shepherd/Stockman with 7 Years experience with own working dog. Currently based in Tyne & Wear/ Northumberland area.
Looking for work in Scotland, Cumbria, Northumberland and Yorkshire areas. Accommodation needed for myself and my wife.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

Level 3 Extended Diploma in Agriculture

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Not listed

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

-

Other livestock experience

dosing, gathering with dogs, injecting, tagging, all aspects of lambing, bolusing sheep, tailing, feet trimming and footbath, dipping.

vaccinating cattle, tagging calves, bolusing cattle, some calving. Feeding and bedding up cattle & sheep.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

23

Marital status

yes

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Tyne and Wear

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

-

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

2016-2018 apprenticeship on livestock farm involving all aspects of stock care and learning some management.

Followed by job on large sheep and beef farm involving primarily sheep work but also some areas of suckler cattle work.

2018-present working self employed as a shepherd on hill farm and others covering all aspects of shepherding duties as well as working and gaining more experience with beef. Night lambing alone and day lambing as part of a team.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 02/01/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

North East

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Northumberland, Cumbria

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×