CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 93084

Experienced Farmer from Cuba with 2.5 year resident work permit. Hard working and looking for work in agriculture

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Born and raised in a farming family. Experience with crops such as Maize, Yuca, Malanga (taro root), Boniato (sweet potato), Tobacco
Livestock such as pigs, poultry
Plough and sow fields with Ox and Plough
Owner of 4 horses used for work

Driving Licence

No Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I have learnt to drive a Tractor. Looking for more experience opportunities with equipment

Other livestock experience

In cuba we handle stock differently than other countries which is why I am keen to learn here. Back home I have spent my life working with and surrounded by pigs, chickens, working oxen. In the past I have also worked with sheep, cows and goats. I chose to work mostly with pigs and chickens and they are what I know best.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

30

Marital status

Married. No we have our own home

Nationality

Cuba

Where are you currently living?

Gloucestershire

First language

Spanish/English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

At present I am busy learning more English and helping around the family home.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

1m 65cm 170 lbs or 77kg

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

I have been working on my family's farm since I was a child. My work involves plantation of crops, rearing pigs and chicken farming.

May 2008-July 2009 I did Military Service

Sept 2009-2010 - University for my Teachers Qualifications (6 months duration)

2010-2015 - Correo de Cuba.

2015-2020 - Tour Guide on Horseback. I worked in tourism taking groups, individuals, couples through the valleys of Vinales. Visiting local farmers, tobacco farms, natural cave sights and learning about the rural farming ways of Cuba whilst meeting the people.

2015-2021 - Returned full-time to my family's farm.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 04/12/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

I live close to Cheltenham (A40/Andoversford), in the countryside. I am available for Gloucestershire and Cotswold regions.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×