CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 93058

I am from Canonbie. I have been brought up a dairy farm and have worked on several farms in the area ranging beef sheep and dairy farm.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

Telehandler certificate
Quad bike certificate
Pickup and trailer certificate

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have done general tractor and telehandler duties around a farm and also done little bit of round baling and ploughing too.

Other livestock experience

I have worked on various stock farms these included beef, sheep and dairy. I have done general duties such as feeding and calving . I have also mixed rations for dairy cows and have regularly milked cows. Havent done much foot trimming or AI but willing to learn . I have also worked with various sizes of sheep flocks too . Working with dogs or just quad bike . Done general duties dosing and worming and lambing times too.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

27

Marital status

Single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Dumfriesshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Keen rugby player for local town also watching games too.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Went to. Barony College, from September 2009 to June 2010 and got National Diploma in Agriculture.

Went to work for farmers in Langholm which is a hill sheep and beef farm. I did tractor work where I learnt to plough, big baling and other associated tractor work. I worked with sheep helping at lambing time, clipping, dosing etc and helping to calve Blue Greys and Galloway cattle. I also attended a course at Barony College while working here for a quad bike certificate.

I then left and went to work inEast Scales, Gretna which is a dairy farm. I did general farm work, tractor driving etc and helped regularly to milk the cows through a parlour.

I then went to work in Meinfoot, Ecclefechan which is a dairy farm. I was employed doing tractor work, ie mixing diet feeder etc for the dairy cows, milking, and helping the contractors when siloing. While I worked here I did my Telehandler Operators qualification.

I then left and went to work on an estate, Rockcliffe. My job entailed tractor work, cattle and sheep.

I then went to Outertown, Annan. They are a beef and sheep enterprise with a building business as well. I did tractor work ie slurry spreading, ploughing etc and help with the beef and sheep. These duties included dosing, clipping of cattle, dosing sheep, clipping sheep, lambing time and general duties, ie mucking out sheds, feeding silage, etc. I also help with the building side of the business.

For the past 2.5 years I have been working on my uncles dairy farm in Cumbria . Which involved the daily running of the farm, milking, feeding and general routine work.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 02/12/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

North East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

South of Scotland and north England

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×