CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 93016

Trainee Herdswoman / herdsperson, looking for work around Worcestershire, Warwickshire or Gloucestershire

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Not listed

Livestock experience

Dairy

Other equipment experience

-

Other livestock experience

Currently a herdswoman on a 300 cows unit. Daily tasks consist of; milking, chalking and picking out bullers, occasional foot trimming, fresh checks, picking out and treating sick cows

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

19

Marital status

-

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Somerset

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

-

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Starting out as a milker / calf rearer for an independant breed societyin Worcestershire, milking 550 cows 3 times a day through a 20/20 herringbone parlour. Looking after roughly 100 calves feeding, bedding down and treating sick calves.

Under heardswomanin Somerset milking 500 cows on a 60 point rotary parlour, block calving so a lot of drying off was done also calved a fair few cows so have some experience in that. Treating sick cows picking out sick cows, cleansing cows, and some occasional yard scraping. Also managed all the calves so was incharge of all colostrum management making sure each calf had the correct amount. Treating sick calves ect. Also did a lot of paperwork for each cow and was incharge of all the computer side of things. Only left due to boss finding me a good opportunity as herdswoman at my current farm.

Trainee herdswoman at a farm in Somerset milking 300 cows twice a day. Daily jobs consist as milking, chalking, picking out all the bullers, treating mastitis and sick cows, fresh check fe: ketones, temperature, making sure they are not dirty and pinging for DAs. Occasional foot trimming in between our foot trimmer who comes every other week but something I would love to do more of. A lot of heard health work is done to making sure the herd are preforming as they should ect. I dry off every Monday also.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/01/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

West Midlands

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Worcestershire, Warwickshire or Gloucestershire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×