CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 92823

Lifetime farmboy, always having seen farming as a lifestyle rather than a " job", looking to continue the same but looking for new challenges. My fiance is also from a lifetime farming background.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

I obtained the old Craftsman's certificate through passing five modules, Tractor Driving, Tractor Maintenance, Sugar beet Harvesting, Muck Spreading and Fork lift trucks , have the PA 1, PA2, PA 4s and am NRoSO registered. Have certificates for both masted and telescopic forklifts, the basic chainsaw certificate, have done numerous courses which do not come with certificates, welding, small engine maintenance etc and have won at local ploughing matches

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Not listed

Other equipment experience

I've been crop spraying and fertilizing since about 1983, Drove a single row self propelled sugar beet harvester until we gave up beet, drove a trailed potato harvester for many years. Hedge cutting for over thirty years, ploughing and cultivations, carting produce back to farm by tractor and trailer, muck spreading, operating grain handling equipment and the grain drier. Looked after calves and heifers, baled straw and carted the bales, general workshop duties, machinery maintenance and building repairs.

Other livestock experience

Have looked after dairy follower calves and heifers, watched over sheep ( not lambing) and currently work around but not with pigs

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

57

Marital status

Would need accommodation for partner and three children

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Essex

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Astronomy, gardening.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Grew up on an estate in Terling. 1980 to 1996 mixed arable and calf rearing for an estate and farm company. 1996 to 1997Arable with some field scale vegetables on a farm in Norfolk, and 1997 to present day Arable work on an arable and pig farm,Willingale in Essex.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 15/11/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Anglia

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Essex

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×