CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 92812

English farm worker currently living near Bicester. PA1 & PA2, experienced with arable calf rearing and store cattle, fencing, welding and all general machine and building maintenance.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

Mainly Case IH and John Deere tractors. Trailed sprayers, telehandler and centre pivot machines. Round balers, mowing, tedding etc. I can operate a 360 to a reasonable standard. Straw choppers, posted knockers...

Other livestock experience

I've reared hundreds of bucket calf's and bought them on to make excellent stores. I've not done any calving or fat cattle but I would like to. I've worked with sheep but I'm not really a fan of them. I did a stint on a large pig unit years ago and chicken units at around the same time.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

41

Marital status

-

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Oxfordshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

-

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5'10 11.5 stone

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Back in the mid to late 90's I worked on diary, chicken and pig farms. Then I worked in a garage, mainly servicing and welding repairs on cars and lorry's. Moved to Oxfordshire in the early 00's and went self-employed as a labourer. I've worked with tree surgeon's, builders, landscapers and on farms. Around 2010 I was employed by a large estate, as a general machine and grounds maintenance man. After that I went to work for a neighbouring farm, stayed there until last January. Now I work for an animal assisted learning farm for children and young adults with various disabilities. My main role is teaching animal care, building maintenance and fencing.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/12/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Ideally Oxfordshire but I'm open to offers

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×