CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 92791

English worker, enthusiastic but also eager to learn.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

GCSES

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef

Other equipment experience

Have got a full understanding of stock fencing, how to achieve this along with repairs but also replacing old with new. Also have an understanding of how to drive all equipment safely. Had got a telehandler ticket but sadly expired in 2017. As for tractor driver experience I can drive a tractor safely and understands its size and width to go along roads safely. As for baling, drilling and ploughing, I have experience in these sectors but very little due to old equipment on a small family farm, with no computers, and most of the time set up ready, but am willing to always learn and carry out new skills, always getting stuck in. Am a very quick learner and willing to be shown. Have drove a small combine on family farm as relief driver for dinner. Havent got a 360 ticket, but understand and know how to operate such a machine, from small to large. Small bit of hay mowing with a small mower and also turning and rowing up. The Understanding of maintenance of all these machines and machinery, I would be great at due to working at John Deere for several years as an engineer in the workshop.

Other livestock experience

Not much experience again but am willing to learn. Have had some experience with cattle on the small family farm so know how to be around with the animals safely and how to handle them correctly.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I enjoy all parts of farming and the rural community; I understand the needs for longer working days in required times and I gladly accept this. I have trailer towing experience and have used this skill successfully within recent previous jobs. If you have any other questions then please do get in contact with me and I would be happy to go through things again. Thankyou for your time.

Age

25

Marital status

N/A

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Northamptonshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Outside of work I have a few hobbies which include • Playing golf • Shooting - game and clays • Doing up classic tractors • DIY projects on our farm machinery • Training my spaniel for future gun dog duties.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height: 6ft2 Weight: 14 stone Age: 25 British citizen. Full UK driving license. 6 GCSES between D-B BTEC qualifications. College qualification. Firm interest in mixed farming and estate management. Keen attitude with a passion for progression within the industry.

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

Firstly went to college to do engineering, which then went onto an apprenticeship within John Deere. I carried out my 3 years there with vast experience in most modern machines from repairs to maintenance. I then carried onto a small business to widen my experience to not just with agriculture but also with plant machinery etc.. along with various other machines. This was then cut short due to personal issues, I then moved towards more of doing the farming side, which is when I joined the team at kkd services/contractors. Where I helped out and also checked cattle, also getting involved within TB testing. I have also had experience within contract bale wrapping, digger driving, large dumper driving and roller work. I was also a delivery driver for there Groundworks team delivery plant equipment and supplies as and when they needed it weather it be truck and trailer or tractor and trailer. Also delivery new machinery for a locally firm to customers for them. Tried looking for more of a farming type job but couldnt find one at the time. Then moved onto maintenance of a golf course, from inside the workshop using my engineering skills to out on the course and grounds. From fencing to grass cutting, to tidying hedges. Have had some but not a lot of experience within farming from family farm etc.. but am willing to get back into this and learn.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/12/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Midlands

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I am looking for a farm and estate based job around the East Midlands area. Having just purchased a property within the East Northamptonshire area, I can travel up to 45 minutes from our property. I have plenty of agricultural and maintenance based skills which I can bring into a job role; I would also be keen to expand on any further knowledge and training to improve myself as both a worker and a individual within the industry. Any additional training that could be given would be a bonus.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×