CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 92761

Hi. I have been in agriculture all of my working career of all types .ran my own diary farm for 17 years on a tenancy and spent many hours sat in tractors cab doing many different jobs .

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

6 gcses

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, LGV/HGV Truck

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, HGV1, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Tractors

I've driven many types of tractors from the 80 s up to the present day which was a John deere 6250r

I do hold a telehandler certificate which I did many years ago but have driven many since

Equipment

I've used a wide range of implements from ploughing, ground preparation , drilling with a power harrow drill combination to all livestock

Equipment including diet feeders.

I passed my group 1hgv in the 90 s and hold a pa1 and pa2 sprayer certificate

Other livestock experience

I have wide range of stockmanship in handling all livestock .milking cows ,calf rearing all the way upto finished cattle.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

53

Marital status

I was married for 20years but now single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Devon

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

-

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

No relevant health problems

Farming background

Left school in 1984 with 6

Gcses

84 -90 worked on two dairy farms 2 days a week on each farm milking and doing tractor work. And helped my father with his cattle hauler business

90 -96 moved to Aberdeen with my farther and bought a arable farm and had a small contracting business

96-2014 moved back to Exeter in Devon and took on a tenancy on a 200 acer dairy farm ,unfortunately due to milk price and not being able to expand to more than 80 cows made it unprofitable and could not carry on there.

14-15 worked on a mixed dairy farm

15-2020 l bought a sandwich shop from my step father which I still own and have rented out .also had 600 breeding ewes which I lambed out side selling the lambs as stores.

20-21 In March I started working on a 2,400 acer farm spread of a very large area milking 800 cows and all young stock being reared for hfrs or to fat they also grow 600 acer of combinable crops. .in August of 2020 I took on the role of 2ic with one of the brothers sons managing a work force of 10 full time staff and some relief milkers .my main role was looking after the young stock.

Managing grass and grazing, in the winter most of the cattle being fenced on fodder beet and Hay in the feeders.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 28/11/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×