CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 92508

Very hard working and capable man looking for full time work in Gloucestershire, ideally with house for small family. Experienced farm worker (sheep, pig, dairy, beef, arable), woodland and rural estate management plus extensive large scale horticulture.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, PA1, PA2, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Tractor work (mowing, cultivation, root crops, topping, hedging, bailing), ATV, fencing (stock, deer and metal estate), wood processing, telehandler, forklift, trailer, excavator, large machinery and groundwork, spraying and invasive species management (PA1, PA6, PA6AW, PA6INJ), machinery and vehicle maintenance/ repairs, chainsaw experience and tickets, strimmer , hedge cutter, lawn mowing, flail mowing, slurry spreading.

Other livestock experience

Sheep - indoor, outdoor, lambing, lowland and hill

Dairy - milking, TMR feeding, calves

Pig - outdoor breeding, farrowing, indoor finishing and feeding, milling and processing food. Plus full outdoor experience in pigs for rural land management and regeneration.

Beef - outdoor calving and general feeding and grazing.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Currently living in remote and rural part of Scotland (last 8 years) but looking to relocate. Originally from Worcestershire.

Age

33

Marital status

Married to my wife and have a 3 year old child and dog, all looking for accommodation together.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Argyll

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Cycling (mostly mountain biking), spending time with family, going for walks with our dog, camping.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 8 height 85kg weight

Relevant health problems

No health problems I dont smoke or drink Physically very strong

Farming background

Farm hand in Staffordshire/Worcestershire for 4 years (pigs, sheep, arable roots and hay). Relocated to remote area of Scotland, worked for 1 year on dairy/cheese farm plus pigs, sheep, beef and tractor driving (silage and slurry). Secured job/house on large estate for last 7 years (self employed) - large scale horticulture, farming (sheep, pigs, beef), woodland and estate management and regeneration. Plus contracting out to other farms locally for land reclamation and tractor/quad work. Now looking to move back to South West for family.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 19/12/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Gloucestershire, Herefordshire, Shropshire, Worcestershire, Somerset

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×