CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 92379

Experienced arable operator, an extremely self-driven hardworking individual with a very strong work ethic and a can-do attitude. Driven to succeed. A resilient induvial with a drive to be the best.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, PA3, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Other harvesters

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep

Other equipment experience

•Able to perform field preparation such as cultivating, ploughing, power harrowing and more.

•Performs specialized tasks such as combining, Sowing, applying chemicals, fertilizer and slug pellets when needed.

•Specialise in fodder beet, drilling, Spraying and driving trailed Havester.

•Grass Operation including mowing, tedding, raking, bailing and forage harvesting

•Maintaining all machines to a high standard, with good workshop skill.

Machines that I operate:

Tractors; Massey Ferguson, John Deere 10s 20s, 30s & R serieas, and Claas. All ranging between 200hp - 400hp

Self-perpelled sprayers; Bateman RB25 (05 plate), RB35 (08 plate) and RB35 (19 plate).

Telehandlers; JCB, Manitou, Merlo and New Holland

Havesters; John Deere CTS 9780i hillmaster, New Holland CR8090, New Holland CR8.90 Revelation and Thyregod T9 trailed Beet Havester

Machines; Vaderstad Rapid 6mt, John Deere 750a 6mt, Kverneland Monopill beet drill, Horsch terrano / joker, Kuhn AXIS-H (hydr.)40, Kuhn power harrows, ploughs and 16t grain trailers.

Diggers; 1.5ton to 13ton.

GPS; John Deere starfire, Ag leader, Trimble and Hemisphere (Class).

Other livestock experience

I was brought up on a sheep farm, which we had 800 Suffolk crossed Mule that we breed with telex rams. Then we would have 150 Mules which we would put a Suffolk ram, to keep the female lambs as replacements to the breeding flock. I would help out with lambing season but mainly taking ewes and lambs to fields.

Worked on a beef farm on a Saturday morning whilst I was at collage just feeding and bedding up.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

30

Marital status

Married to my wife Vicki for 4 years but been together for 16 years with three children one girl and two boys aged 7, 5 and 3.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Surrey

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

-

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

January 2008 - February 2009 worked for ACS. Full involvement with making silage, hay & hayledge. Grain Cart when need. Machinery upkeep.

From February 2009 to present day, I have worked on a 800Ha arable/contractor farm, where I came and worked my way up from haulage and ground work all the way up to head tractor drive/foreman, where I do the drilling, spraying, fertilising, combining and I also drill and Havest our fodder beet. I look after our customers and the farm when needed, and will plan a weeks work for myself and the other employees and make sure all task are carried out too a high standard when the mangers is away or when requested too.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/11/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×