CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 92224

I am looking for work within livestock. I am a reliable individual who is always willing to learn. I have a flexible and hard working ethos. Working well both in a team and individually is something I have always strived to be equally good at.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

I have 2 A-levels in Politics and Geography and 2 AS-levels in Biology and Sociology.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Beef, Lambing

Other equipment experience

I have minimal tractor experience, sinceI have only done a little bit of grain cart, which I am looking to expand on as well as minimal telehandler experience but I am looking to expand my knowledge in all things machinery and to get my quad and telehandler tickets.

Other livestock experience

Lambing Assistant for a diverse farming business

-Assisting the lambing of 1600 commercial flock on an indoor and outdoor system with a large interest in data capture and recording.

-Practical experience lambing a multitude of scenarios.

-Hands on involvement in data and birth recording used to evaluate success and drive performance.

-Working closely with the Head Shepherd to gain understanding of data collection and decision making.

-Using initiative when working solely or with the lambing team.

-Demonstrating and teaching other colleagues how to use livestock software.

Calf Rearing for adiverse farming business

-Working on a progressive calf rearing unit involved in the daily tasks and operations including feeding with a self-propelled milk taxi, vaccinations, weighing and health treatments.

-Gained an understanding of throughput and organisation of commercial calf rearing unit, interpreting and understanding protocols and procedures.

-Involved in the admin process of calf rearing operation and management including recording health treatments and filling out passports.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

19

Marital status

Single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Wiltshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I take an avid role within young farmers and throughout the past year have taken the role as rally rep within our club.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

I have had a small flock of sheep at home all my life so I have always been around them. I also grew up on an arable farm so have done a little bit of tractor driving but not much. March - May 2020 I assisted the lambing of 1600 ewes where I gained practical experience in a variety of situations and aided with data and birth recording. . May 2020 - August 2020 and October 2021 - Present I have worked on a calf rearing unit feeding with a self propelled milk-taxi, vaccinating, weighing, recording health treatments and filling out passports.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/03/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

In and around Wiltshire preferably but if it is a temporary job eg lambing and there's accommodation I am willing to go a further.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×