CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 92070

Ex Dairy GFW looking to get back onto the farm, have also worked with Beef and Pigs in the past. A good general knowledge of machinery and animal welfare

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Calving

Other equipment experience

Have used Telehandlers mainly pivot Matbros, General tractor duties

Other livestock experience

Grew up on a farm and worked with my Dad over the years on his farm.

2 Years rearing the follow on calves for the herd, 3yrs experience as assistant manager on a beef farm. Reared own pigs on my own small holding

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

46

Marital status

Divorced

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

South Gloucester

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Cycle and walks an the country

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft 3 and 95kg. Large build with broad shoulders and large hands

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Have worked on 2 dairy farms and 1 Beef farm.

The first was for my NVQ and was for 2 years mixed dairy and arable working a 12/12 herringbone parlour

The second was purely dairy and was for 4 years and was mainly herdsmans assistant working a 16/8 herringbone, with GFW i.e. fencing and light tractor work.

The third was on a beef farm for 2 years which I was the main worker for the herd, feeding and looking after 800 head of beef

Preferences
Availability

Start: 04/10/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Ideally in the Gloucester area but happy to work elsewhere for the right position

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×