CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 91990

Dual citizen U.S and UK, driver license in both. The last 6 years I have been working 3/4 time as a cowboy running roughly 2,000 head for summer grazing . Using Low Stress Stockmanship with horses and dogs. Experience with tractors. Strong desire continuing learning. Self Motivated.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

Used to hay for the a Family Beef farm in Helmville, Mt. Used Tractors Ibex wheel rake and baler. Drive truck and trailer haul horses or cattle. Worked with electric and barb wire fencing.

Other livestock experience

Worked for a Family Beef in Helmville Mt for 3 seasons 40,000 acres 2,000 head: trailing cattle to summer pasture, working cattle in corrals for vaccines and other doctoring, sorting for sale. Worked for a farm withGrass Fed Finished Beef in Centennial Valley running off of 80,000 acres. 2000 steer and 300 pairs, cowboying, identifying sick injured, assisting with doctoring. Moving and herding within pastures using low stress stockmanship on foot, horse back, with dogs. Sorting and working animals in corrals.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

41

Marital status

I have a partner of 15 years.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

London

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Read, hike, swim, eat good food, travel, friends and family.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5'4 150lbs

Relevant health problems

No.

Farming background

I have experience identifying sick and injured cattle. I have assisted doctoring in the field and in shoots. I ride and navigate big country alone. Since 2015 I have experience and had training in low stress livestock handling. I have attended both beginner and intermediate LSLH classes. I own my own horse and have ridden outside horses. I try to expose myself and work around people who can help advance both my horsemanship and livestock handling. I own an older dog and try to work around other dog owners to help advance his skill and my own.

I have experience running cattle on state, national forest, national wildlife refuges, BLM, leased and private lands.

2018, 2019,2020, 2021

Yearling, Cow calf, and first year heifers

Move groups according grazing plan, identify and assist and doctor sick injured cattle, fencing electric and barb wire.

Cowboy/Ranch Hand- Ruby Dell Alder, Mt

Cow calf, yearling, heifer, bull operation

Trail cattle, move groups according to grazing plan, assist in calving

2017

Ride outside horses under supervision and head trainer.

Range Rider- Centennial Valley 2016

Track and document predator behavior and other wildlife wolves, grizzlies, ungulates identify sick and injured cattle and inform ranchers.

Range Rider- Mt 2015, 2017

Track and document predator behavior and other wildlife wolves, grizzlies, ungulates identify sick and injured cattle and inform ranchers.

Horse intern-Horse Training Three Forks, Mt 2014 2013

Ranch Hand- Helmville Mt 2000-2002 Seasonal

Fencing, haying ( rake and baler), move cattle summer pasture and gather in fall, AI operation

Preferences
Availability

Start: 24/05/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×