CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 91863

From Dorset, looking for general farm work in th the South West of England im very hard working and felexible with my hours and with working as a team an on my own.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1, NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

business start up programme level 1 the enterprise connection
safe and effective use of veterinary medicines course with synergy vets
kingston maurward college first deploma in agriculture nvq level 2
perbeck school with gcses in english, french, german, maths, art and design, science, home economics-food, geography

Driving Licence

Tractor Licence, Provisional

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I've done all everything on farm tractor jobs except combining, drilling, baling, and spraying but willing to learn more and do courses to help me get more experience on a farm.

Other livestock experience

ive done lots milking in my prevous jobs and willing to learn more and up for any new and exciting and willing to courses

i have done a dehorning course with a vet on one of my prevous jobs and i have also done a course on safe and effective use of veterinary medicines course with synergy vets in dorset.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

none

Age

40

Marital status

im married and will look for work in the area and my wife loves helping me on the farm such as helping with calf rearing and spraying the cows udders and moving cattle about and she would love to learn putting on the units on the cows and learn more on farm,

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Dorset

First language

english

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

walk my dog and reading playing on my xbox, going out for meals with my wife, going on long walks and camping

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

n/a

Relevant health problems

none

Farming background

ive worked on many of farms in the last 40 years i hepled my dad in the dairy many of time washing down, help move cattle around, feeding them out in the field, and then went to college at kingston maurward for a year and did one day week at college and the rest on a local farm doing milking, tractor work, calf rearing, when i finishing college i stay on farm an did more tractor work such things as feeding the dairy cows, ploughing, ring rolling, operating the mobile dryer for harvesting moving bales with the telehandler, grain hauling and helping local contractors out with slurry tanked and silaging.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/10/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Southwest of england

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×