CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 91790

Young motivated hard worker seeking new employment! 2 years experience within the dairy sector. I am currently relief milking,previously assistant herdsperson and have knowledge about Lely robotic milkers .

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy

Other equipment experience

I am competent in using a telehandler, previously was using a JCB Tm320 daily, havent yet got my telehandler ticket but it is definitely something I am looking into! Tractor experience is quite basic, some rolling and cultivation tasks carried out, however, this is an area I am passionate to progress in with correct training etc!

Other livestock experience

Am confident when it comes to sorting out large animals. I have experience in: assisting in dehorning of calves and foot trimming, miking, TB testing, administration of treatments, good eye for herd health etc :)

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

19

Marital status

No

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Staffordshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I attend young farmers, spend time with family, visit friends and enjoy walking the family dog :)

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height - 510 Weight - 56kg

Relevant health problems

Can get occasional migraines

Farming background

Farming has always been in my family, from a very young age I always knew that I wanted to persue it as a career! I attended Hartpury college where I completed a sports course to give myself a few options in case farming didnt go the way I had planned, I came out with a D*D*D* but since then have always put farming first.

Over the years I had always helped out milking here and there on family members farms but got my first proper job on a farm in Devon, which used Lely robotic milkers. This kind of set up was very new to me and did take a bit of getting used to but I would now say its a skill I have got for life, how to deal with the robot etc!

After a few months I then moved back home to a farm in Staffordshire where I was assistant herdsperson. I was responsible for feeding of stock (during winter months when housed in side), scraping out, giving treatment to cows, assisting with milkings and dehorning of calves, electric fencing, cubicle beds, pressure washing, fetching cows etc! This job really allowed me to grow in self confidence and independence, which a now see as a positive trait of mine!

Finally, I took up relief milking as a way to allow myself to see different farms, as every farm is different and goes about things in a different way, this has allowed me to adapt in the way I work! Aswell, on the side of doing relief milking I help at the local pub!

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/10/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I have always loved the South West of the country as it is where I went to college and I just fell in love with it! Personally, a change of scenery is definitely needed!

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×